POSTED Date: Time:	
--------------------	--

PLATTE COUNTY COMMISSION ADMINISTRATIVE SESSION COMMISSION MEETING ROOM- 415 THIRD STREET PLATTE CITY, MO 64079

AGENDA

DATE: April 29, 2024 **TIME:** 10:00am

NOTICE: This meeting room is accessible. If you require any accommodation (e.g., interpreter, large print,

reader, etc.), please notify the County Clerk no later than 3:00 pm on the Friday prior to the

Session.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER:
- 2. INVOCATION GIVEN BY:
- 3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE LED BY:
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:
- 5. CONSENT CALENDAR:
 - A. Minutes:

April 15, 2024

- B. Clerk:
 - 1. Licenses

Liquor: Temporary

- C. Commission:
 - Taxpayer Refund Requests:
 Internal Request for Waiver of Interest and Penalties Altenburg
- 6. **BUSINESS ACTION ITEMS:** (County Commission may vote on any Business Action Item)

Sheriff - Major Erik Holland

A. 2024 - RES-025

Request for Proposal for Body Shop bids

B. 2024-CO-082

An order approving a cooperative purchase of Forensic Services and Software - Budget Impact: \$16,850.00

C. 2024-CO-083

An order approving a cooperative purchase of ATV/UTV - Budget Impact: \$39,191.00

Commission - Wes Minder

D.. 2024 - RES-021

Executive Appointment - Rebecca Bauer- Planning and Zoning Commission - Green Township

E. 2024-RES-022

Executive Appointment - Jeffrey Gaskill - Planning and Zoning Commission - Weston Township

F. 2024-RES-023

Executive Appointment - Aaron Jung - Platte Regional Sewer Board

G. 2024-RES-024

Executive Appointment - Ron Schieber- Platte Regional Sewer Board

Public Works - Bob Heim

H. <u>2024 - CO-081</u>

Transportation Tax Agreement - City of Northmoor - Budget Impact: N/A

7. ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM COUNTY OFFICEHOLDERS AND STAFF:

8. PUBLIC COMMENTS: (To address the Commission during the Public Comment section of the meeting, complete a public comment card and return it to the County Clerk prior to the session start time. Printed items or handouts may be attached to the comment card. Speakers are limited to 5 minutes).

9. COMMISSION COMMENTS:

- A. Presiding Commissioner Scott Fricker
- B. 1st District Commissioner Dagmar Wood
- C. 2nd District Commissioner Joe Vanover

10. ADJOURNMENT: